Canceling a Command

While in the process of Adding, Deleting, Changing and Finding you may stop the process by canceling, provided the Do It button has not been clicked.  Click on the button in its down state or press the shortcut keys Ctrl+C to cancel the command.

Note:  Canceling removes any data entered while the Add, Change or Find state was active and returns the text in the tab to original values.